Nigeria Election 2019: 6 of 20 Nasarawa Assembly APC members re-elected

6 of 20 APC’s members of Nasarawa state 5th Assembly won their re-election bid in the 2019 general elections

The party, however, won a total number of 15 seats in the new Assembly, while the PDP won just seven seats

The Social Democratic Party and Zenith Labour Party won one seat each Only six out of 20 All Progressives Congress (APC)’s members of the Nasarawa state 5th Assembly that sought for re-election in 2019 general elections won their elections.

The members coming back to the 6th assembly are the speaker, Alhaji Ibrahim Balarabe-Abdullahi (APC-Umaisha/Ugya), Mohammed Okpoku (APC-Udege/Loko) and Daniel Ogazi (APC-Kokona East), the News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) reports.

It was also reported that for the incoming Assembly, the APC won 15 seats, the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) won seven seats while Social Democratic Party (SDP) and Zenith Labour Party (ZLP) won one seat each.

The seats won by APC are Umaisha/Ugya, Toto/Gadabuke, Nasarawa Central, Udege/Loko, Keffi West, Kokona East, Akwanga North, Lafia Central, Lafia North, Keana, Awe North, Awe South, Wamba, Nassarawa Eggon East and Uke/Karshi constituencies. PDP won in Akwanga South, Nasarawa Eggon West, Doma South, Obi 1, Obi 2, Karu/Gitata and Kokona West constituencies, while ZLP and SDP won in Doma North and Keffi East constituencies.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s